MQA Council Members

Last Updated : 23 March 2023
Bahasa Melayu Version :
Majlis Agensi Kelayakan Malaysia

The Council of MQA, established under the Malaysian Qualifications Agency Act 2007 (Act 679) has the following functions:

  1. to approve plans and policies for the management of the Agency;
  2. to approve any amendment or update of the Malaysian Qualifications Framework;
  3. to approve policies and guidelines relating to accreditation of programmes, qualifications or higher education providers or institutional audit;
  4. to approve any matter relating to the functions, powers, duties, remuneration, allowance, honorarium, benefits and code of conduct of officers, employees, agents and consultants of the Agency;
  5. to receive and monitor reports, returns, statements and any other information relating to accreditation, institutional audit and evaluation;
  6. to do all things reasonably necessary for the performance of its functions under this Act.


YBhg. Tan Sri Mohd Khairul Adib Abd Rahman
Pengerusi, Pihak Berkuasa Penerbangan Awam Malaysia

Council Members

YBhg. Dato' Dr. Zulkapli bin Mohamed
Ketua Pengarah Perkhidmatan Awam
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam Malaysia

Dato' Seri Abdul Razak bin Jaafar
Ketua Setiausaha
Kementerian Pengajian Tinggi

Ketua Setiausaha
Kementerian Sumber Manusia

YBhg. Dato' Indera Nik Nasarudin bin Mohd Zawawi
Ketua Setiausaha
Kementerian Pendidikan Malaysia

Dato' Profesor Dr. Mohammad Shatar bin Sabran
Ketua Pegawai Eksekutif
Agensi Kelayakan Malaysia

Prof. Dato' Dr. Husaini bin Omar
Ketua Pengarah Pendidikan Tinggi
Jabatan Pendidikan Tinggi, Kementerian Pengajian Tinggi

En. Nasharuddin bin Abu Bakar
Timbalan Setiausaha Bahagian,
Sektor Dasar Perolehan Kerajaan dan Akreditasi

Bahagian Perolehan Kerajaan
Kementerian Kewangan Malaysia

Dato' Dr. Mohd Khairi bin Yakub
Ketua Pegawai Eksekutif
Majlis Perubatan Malaysia

Prof. Dato' Gs. Ts. Dr. Mohd Ekhwan Hj. Toriman
Naib Canselor
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

Prof. Datin Paduka Dr. Samsinar binti Md. Sidin
Naib Canselor
Universiti Tun Abdul Razak (UNIRAZAK)

Tan Sri Dato' Soh Thian Lai
Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers

Prof. Emeritus Dato' Seri Dr. Mohamed Mustafa bin Ishak
Executive Chairman
World Business Affairs Sdn Bhd

Dato' Peter Ng Tong Se
UCSI Group Founder & Executive Chairman
UCSI Group Holdings Sdn Bhd

Prof. Dato' Dr. Mohd Azmi bin Omar
Presiden dan Ketua Pegawai Eksekutif
International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance (INCEIF)