Kerangka Kelayakan Malaysia Edisi Kedua

Tarikh Kemaskini : 25 Oktober 2019
Versi Bahasa Inggeris :

The Malaysian Qualifications Framework (MQF) is Malaysia's declaration about its qualifications and their quality in relation to its education system. MQF was first published in 2007 and its implementation was enforced in 2011. After 7 years of implementation, the Malaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA) has revised MQF to ensure its relevancy/currency, according to dynamism of national and international higher education system. The revised version, MQF 2nd Edition is approved by the MQA Council Meeting in December 2017.

The revision mainly focused on restructuring and strengthening MQF learning outcomes; and integrating Skills, and Vocational and Technical sectors into one sector, i.e. Technical and Vocational Education and Training (TVET) sector, whilst, the Higher Education sector was renamed as Academic sector.

* Technical and Vocational Education and Training
** Lifelong Learning
*** Inclusive of 6 credits for U1 courses from general studies

Please refer to the MQF 2nd Edition document for a detailed view. Also provided is the circular :

No. Title View
1.   Malaysian Qualifications Framework (MQF) 2nd Edition

Note: Updated document as at 2nd October 2019: Descriptors for Level 7 have been realigned for the following LO clusters; Knowledge and Understanding, Cognitive Skills, Practical Skills as well as Communication and Interpersonal Skills.
2.   Pekeliling Bil. 2/2018 [View]